Your winery in Bolgheri
A place for pleasure.

Top wines from tuscany

An Italo-German success story

Winemaker

Francesco Gagliardi

Our wine maker comes from a small wine-growing village near Bolgheri. Francesco has been working at Campo alla Sughera for almost twenty years now and has developed with it. “My family has been living in Tuscany for over 300 years and so I like to call myself a Tuscan DOC. Wine growing is in my blood, and so it is an honor for me to be able to lend expression to my passion in this historical wine-growing corner of the world. My goal is to accentuate the very special potential of this unique terroir from one vintage to the next.”

Estate manager

Elisabeth Finkbeiner

“Sophistication and entrepreneurial spirit, wine-making finesse and passion – These are the foundations on which our Italo-German success story is based. The work in the vineyards has taught me a lot. Above all I feel inspired by my experience of the rhythms of nature, for which I have the very greatest respect. It is a privilege to be able to play an active part in the creation of every wine, from the planting of the vines to wine tasting with our visitors.” Elisabeth Finkbeiner has been managing the wine estate since the end of 2016 and is responsible for its further strategic development and ongoing quality enhancements.

Shared passion

Our team

With a motivated team determined to do its best every day, Campo alla Sughera is well placed to create wines of outstanding quality. The Knauf proprietor family provides support with the fundamental values they embody. They are a source of inspiration for us in our daily work in keeping with the motto: “Giving our all for top-quality wines”.

Ihr Weingut in Bolgheri.
Ein Ort für Genießer.

Top-Weine aus der Toskana

Eine deutsch-italienische Erfolgsstory

Winemaker

Francesco Gagliardi

Unser Winemaker stammt aus einem kleinen Weindorf nahe Bolgheri. Francesco ist seit fast 20 Jahren bei Campo alla Sughera im Einsatz und mit ihm gewachsen. „Meine Familie lebt seit über 300 Jahren in der Toskana und somit bezeichne ich mich gerne als Toscano Doc. Seit Kindheitstagen begleitet mich die Passion für den Weinbau und ich fühle mich geehrt, hier in diesem geschichtsträchtigen Weinlandstrich meiner Leidenschaft Ausdruck zu verleihen. Mein Ziel ist es, mit jedem Jahrgang aufs Neue das besondere Potenzial dieses einzigartigen Terroirs zu akzentuieren.“

Gutsleitung

Elisabeth Finkbeiner

„Weltläufigkeit und Unternehmergeist, Winzerbravour und Herzblut. Das sind die Grundpfeiler, auf denen unsere deutsch-italienische Erfolgsstory aufbaut. Durch die Arbeit im Weinbau habe ich vieles dazu gelernt. Allen voran inspiriert mich die Arbeit im Rhythmus der Natur. Ihr zolle ich größten Respekt. Es ist ein Geschenk, vom Pflanzen der Reben bis hin zur Verkostung mit unseren Gästen den Werdegang eines jeden Weines aktiv mitbegleiten zu dürfen.“ Elisabeth Finkbeiner leitet seit Ende 2016 die Geschicke des Weingutes und kümmert sich um dessen strategische und qualitative Weiterentwicklung.

Geteilte Passion

Unser Team

Campo alla Sughera bietet die besten Voraussetzungen, mit einem motivierten Team, das jeden Tag sein Bestes gibt, Weine von höchster Qualität zu schaffen. Die Inhaberfamilie Knauf unterstützt uns hierbei, indem sie uns grundlegende Werte vorlebt, die uns jeden Tag aufs Neue inspirieren. Es gilt: „Alles geben für beste Weine“.