German precision and italian passion

Passionate and powerful but also discreet and conscientious – our Italo-German boutique wine estate has been a living expression of the symbiosis of two cultures for twenty years. Starting from nothing, we have built up a place with the help of many diligent hands that now produces award-winning wines.

Finesse & Elegance

Campo alla Sughera
Our Supertuscan.

An outstanding wine of finesse and distinction. Carefully made from best quality hand-picked Petit Verdot (70%) and Cabernet Franc grapes (30%). Two years separate aging for each variety in barriques followed by 36 months in the bottle.

Finesse & Elegance

Arnione
Our Bolgheri Doc Superiore.

A wine with a distinctive identity, elegant and clear. Made from Cabernet Sauvignon (40%), Merlot (20%), Petit Verdot (20%) and Cabernet Franc (20%) harvested by hand in our best plots. 18 months separate aging for each variety in barriques followed by two years in the bottle.

Finesse & Elegance

Adèo
Our fruity wine.

A light and refreshing wine with fruity notes for relaxed enjoyment. Made from Cabernet Sauvignon (60%) and Merlot (40%), harvested by hand and vinified with the greatest care. At least 12 months separate aging for each variety in barriques followed by 6 months in the bottle.

Finesse & Elegance

Achenio
Our harmonious wine.

A wine with a personality all of its own, full-flavored and well balanced. A delight for the palate. Carefully made from Vermentino (40%), Sauvignon Blanc (40%) and Chardonnay (20%) grapes. Separate fermentation in barriques and stainless steel (Vermentino) followed by 6 months aging in barriques and a further six months in the bottle.

Finesse & Elegance

Arioso.
Our lively wine.

An elegant Mediterranean white wine, fruity, refreshingly light and rooted in the soil. The perfect choice for balmy summer evenings. Made from 100 percent Vermentino grapes, harvested with care, fermented in stainless steel tanks and matured in the bottle for two months.

Elegant wines

Sophistication and wine-making finesse

Knauf Family,
OWNERS

“The properties of the soils are as important in wine growing as the choice of location for our gypsum works. For us, the multilayered character of Bolgheri is a great stroke of good luck!”

Isabel Knauf, co-owner and geologist

2017 saw the start of collaboration with the world famous winemaker Stéphane Derenoncourt. It is our declared goal to impart still more elegance and finesse on the Mediterranean wines. A continuous process for which we work with maximum commitment and great passion. And behind it all a highly motivated international team with great winemaking expertise. A team that always does its best for top-quality wines. Wines made with the greatest care, without any time constraints and in harmony with nature.

Visit the winery

Enjoy Campo alla Sughera with all the senses: on a guided tour through our vineyard and cellar followed by a wine-tasting session.

More

News & Events

2nd to 4th June 2018 20th Anniversary of Campo alla Sughera – Twenty years of commitment and passion, twenty years of enjoyment from excellent wines.

More

Facts

Campo alla Sughera has a total area of 16.5 hectares divided into 15 microsites and 38 plots planted with 9,500 vines per hectare.

More

Where to buy

Contact us to find the right place to buy our wines!

Email

Deutsche Präzision und italienische Passion

Leidenschaftlich und kraftvoll aber auch gewissenhaft und zurückhaltend. Unser deutsch-italienisches Boutique-Weingut lebt die Symbiose seiner beiden Kulturen seit 20 Jahren. Hier haben wir aus dem Nichts, dank vieler fleißiger Hände, einen Ort entstehen lassen, der heute vielfach ausgezeichnete Weine hervorbringt.

Finesse & Eleganz

Campo alla Sughera.
Unser Supertuscan.

Ein wertvoller Tropfen, finessenreich und markant. Aus besten, handverlesenen Petit Verdot (70%) und Cabernet Franc-Trauben (30%) und besonders schonend verarbeitet. Zwei Jahre sortenrein im Barrique gereift gefolgt von 36-monatigem Ausbau in der Flasche.

Finesse & Eleganz

Der Arnione.
Unser Bolgheri Doc Superiore.

Ein Wein von unverkennbarer Identität, elegant und klar. Gewonnen aus Cabernet Sauvignon (40%), Merlot (20%), Petit Verdot (20%) und Cabernet Franc (20%), handverlesen aus unseren besten Parzellen. 18 Monate sortenrein im Barrique gereift und 2 Jahre in der Flasche ausgebaut.

Finesse & Eleganz

Unser Adèo.
Der Fruchtige.

Gekeltert aus Cabernet Sauvignon (60%) und Merlot (40%), mit großer Sorgfalt handverlesen. Ein erfrischend leichter Wein mit fruchtigen Noten für entspannten Trinkgenuss. Mindestens 12 Monate sortenrein im Barrique gereift und 6 Monate in der Flasche ausgebaut.

Finesse & Eleganz

Unser Achenio.
Der Harmonische.

Ein Wein mit Persönlichkeit, vollmundig und ausgeglichen. Eine Freude für den Gaumen. Mit Sorgfalt gekeltert aus Vermentino (40%), Sauvignon Blanc (40%) und Chardonnay (20%). Nach getrennter Gärung in Barrique und Tonneaux (Sauvignon Blanc und Chardonnay) sowie in Edelstahl (Vermentino), 6 Monate im Barrique gereift und weitere sechs Monate in der Flasche ausgebaut.

Finesse & Eleganz

Unser Arioso.
Der Lebhafte.

Ein eleganter mediterraner Weißwein, fruchtig, erfrischend leicht und doch bodenständig. Besonders geeignet für laue Sommerabende. Gänzlich aus Vermentino gewonnen, mit Sorgfalt geerntet, im Edelstahl vergärt und zwei Monate in der Flasche herangereift.

Elegante Weine

Weltläufigkeit und Winzer-Bravour

Familie Knauf,
EIGENTÜMER

„Die Beschaffenheit der Böden spielt beim Weinbau eine ebenso wichtige Rolle, wie bei der Standortwahl unserer Gips-Werke. Bolgheri ist für uns aufgrund der Vielschichtigkeit ein Glückstreffer!“

Isabel Knauf, Miteigentümerin & Geologin

2017 war der Startschuss für unsere Zusammenarbeit mit dem renommierten französischen Winemaker Stéphane Derenoncourt. Unser erklärtes Ziel ist es, den mediterranen Weinen noch mehr Eleganz, Finesse und Länge zu verleihen. Es ist ein stetiger Prozess, in den wir maximalen Einsatz und viel Herzblut investieren. Hinter all dem steht ein hochmotiviertes internationales Team mit großer Winzerexpertise, das alles gibt für beste Weine. Weine, die mit größter Sorgfalt gekeltert werden, ganz ohne Zeitdruck und im Einklang mit der Natur.

Weingut besuchen

Erleben Sie Campo alla Sughera mit allen Sinnen: bei einem geführten Spaziergang durch unseren Weingarten und einer Kellerbesichtigung mit anschließender Verkostung

Mehr

News & Events

2 bis 4 Juni 2018 20 Jahre Campo alla Sughera – 20 Jahre Passion und Herzblut, 20 Jahre ausgezeichneter Weingenuss.

Mehr

Fakten

Campo alla Sughera erstreckt sich auf einer Fläche von 16,5 Hektar, eingeteilt in 15 Kleinstlagen und 38 Parzellen mit 9.500 Reben pro Hektar.

Mehr

Händler Finden

Schreiben Sie uns, um zu erfahren, wo Sie unsere Weine kaufen können.

Email